Dr. A.K.Bhaduri
Director, IGCAR


Group Directors Group
K. MADHUSOODANAN Electronics & Instrumentation Group
A. JYOTHISH KUMAR Engineering Services Group
Dr. A. RAVISHANKAR [PD] Fast Reactor Fuel Cycle Facility
Reprocessing Group
P. SELVARAJ Fast Reactor Technology Group
Dr. B. VENKATARAMAN Health, Safety & Environment Group
Dr. U. KAMACHI MUDALI Materials Chemistry & Metal Fuel Cycle Group
Dr. G. AMARENDRA Materials Science Group
Metallurgy & Materials Group
P. PUTHIYAVINAYAGAM Reactor Design Group
K.V. SURESH KUMAR Reactor Facilities Group
Dr. M. SAI BABA Resources Management Group

Associate Directors

Associate Directors Group
Dr. B.K. PANIGRAHI Accelerator & Nanoscience Group
B. HARIKRISHNAN Civil Engineering Group
V. PRAKASH Components Development and Hydraulics Group
Dr. S. ANTHONYSAMY Demonstration Facility for Metal Fuel
B.M. ANANDARAO Design & Field Engineering
Hot cell Systems and Project Group
Dr. M. JOSEPH Fuel Chemistry Group
Dr. R SRIDHARAN Materials Chemistry Group
Dr. K. VELUSAMY Nuclear Systems Analysis Group
S. RAGHUPATHY Nuclear Systems Design Group
A. BABU Operation and Maintenance Group
Ms. S. USHA Power Plant Group
B.K. NASHINE Sodium Facilities Group
S. VARATHARAJAN Technical, Training & Quality Assurance Group

Division Heads

Division Heads Division
C. CHANDRAN Air Conditioning & Ventilation System Division
H.R. SRIDHARA Architecture & Structural Engineering Division
C. SUDHAKAR Budget & Procurement Division
G. KEMPULRAJ Central Workshop Division
R.R. RAMANARAYANAN Chemicals Facilities Division
N. SURESH Civil Engineering Division
L. DAVY HERBERT [Addl. CE] Civil (Construction)
Smt. R. VIJAYASHREE Components Handling & Mechanism Division
R. JEHADEESAN Computer Division
Dr. N.V. CHANDRA SHEKAR Condensed Matter Physics Division
B. HARIKRISHNAN Contracts & Major Works Division
Dr. C. MALLIKA Corrosion Science & Technology Division
B. BABU Device Development & Rig Services Division
Dr. D. THIRUGNANAMURTHY Electronics & Instrumentation Division
K.P. KESAVAN NAIR Electrical Services Division
Dr. K.K. SATPATHY Environmental & Safety Division
Dr. K. ANANTHASIVAN Fuel Chemistry Division
A. VENKATESAN Instrumentation Control Division
Dr. V. JAYARAMAN Materials Chemistry Division
Dr. B.K. PANIGRAHI Materials Physics Division
Dr. SHAJU K. ALBERT Materials Technology Division
Dr. K. LAHA Mechanical Metallurgy Division
Dr. B. PURNA CHANDRA RAO Non-Destructive Evaluation Division
Dr. SAROJA SAIBABA Physical Metallurgy Division
JOJO JOSEPH Post irradiation Examination Division
N. THEIVARAJAN Power Plant Control Division
Dr. R.V. SUBBA RAO Process & Radio Chemistry Division
Dr. B. PRABHAKARA REDDY Pyro-Chemical & Materials Processing Division
B. MURALIDHARAN Pyro Process Engineering Division
B. ANANDAPADMANABAN Quality Assurance Division
Dr. R. BASKARAN Radiological Safety Division
N. KASINATHAN Reactor Analysis Division
S. ATHMALINGAM Reactor Components Division
S. SRIDHAR Reactor Maintenance Division
Dr. K. DEVAN Reactor Neutronics Division
Dr. A. JOHN ARUL Reactor Shielding & Data Division
G. SHANMUGAM Reactor Operation Division
T. JAYANTHI Real Time Systems Division
Dr. S. MURUGAN Remote Handling, Irradiation Experiments and Robotics Division
B. KRISHNAMURTHY Reprocessing Maintenance Division
SHEKHAR KUMAR Reprocessing Operations Division
K. RAJAN Reprocessing Plant Design & Commissioning Division
N.K. PANDEY Reprocessing Research & Development Division
Dr. D. PONRAJU Safety Engineering Division
Smt. S.RAJESWARI Scientific Information Resource Division
G. PRABHAKARA RAO Security and Innovative Sensors Division
G. PADMA KUMAR Sodium Experiments & Hydraulics Division
I.B. NOUSHAD Steam Generator Test Facility Division
Dr. VIDYA SUNDARARAJAN Strategic Planning & Human Resources Development Division
S. JALALDEEN Structural Mechanics Division
Dr. SITARAM DASH Surface & Nanoscience Division
Shri R.V. SUBBA RAO Technical Coordination & Quality Control Division
K. DINESH Technical Services Division
N. KASINATHAN Thermal Hydraulics Division
M.S. CHANDRASEKAR Training & Human Resource Development Division

Administration and Accounts  


Back to Home

Site Owned & Maintained by:
Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research,
Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India.