Dr. P.R. Vasudeva Rao
Director, IGCAR
Phone: +91-44-27480267

Office of Director, IGCAR
Phone: +91-44-27480267
Fax:      +91-44-27480060


Group Directors Group E-Mail Address P&T Phone
CHELLAPANDI.P. Dr Reactor Design Group pcp<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480106
JAYAKUMAR.T. Dr. Metallurgy & Materials Group tjk<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480107
NAGARAJ. K. Dr. Chemistry Group knag<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480098
NATARAJAN.R. Fast Reactor Fuel Cycle Facility rnr<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480061
Reprocessing Group
RAJAN.K.K Engineering Services Group kkrajan<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480083
Fast Reactor Technology Group
SATYA MURTY.S.A.V Electronics, Instrumentation & Radiological Safety Group satya<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480109
SRINIVASAN.G. Reactor Operation & Maintenance Group gsv<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480358
SUNDAR.C.S. Dr Materials Science Group css<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480081

Associate Directors

Associate Directors Group E-Mail Address P&T Phone
BHADURI.A.K. Dr Materials Development and Technology Group bhaduri<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480118
GANESAN. V. Dr [Project Manager] Demonstration Facility for Metallic Fuel Fabrication ganesh<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480098
JYOTHISKUMAR.A. Engineering Services Group jyothis<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480112
KAMACHI MUDALI.U  Dr. Corrosion Science & Technology Group kamachi<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480121
MADHUSOODANAN. K. Power Plant Group madhu<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480102
MURALI.N Instrumentation & Control Group murali<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480120
PUTHIYAVINAYAGAM. P. Core Design Group vinayaga<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480106
RAVISHANKAR.A. Reprocessing Projects & Operations Group aravish<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480099
SAI BABA.M. Dr Resources Management Group msb<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480281
SELVARAJ.P. Reactor Analysis Group pselva<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480106
SIVATHANU PILLAI.C. Civil Engineering Group csp<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480093
SUNDARARAMAN.V Process Design & Commissioning Group vsr<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480099
SURESH KUMAR.K.V Reactor Operation & Maintenance Group kvsuresh<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480351
USHA.S. Ms Technical & Training Group ushas<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480119
VENKATARAMAN.B. Dr Radiological Safety & Environmental Group bvenkat<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480071
VENUGOPAL.S. Dr. Group for Remote Handling, Robotics, Irradiation Experiments and PIE (GRIP) venu<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480107
VIJAYALAKSHMI.M. Dr. Physical Metallurgy Group mvl<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480202

Division Heads

Division Heads Division E-Mail Address P&T Phone
ANANDARAO. B.M. Reprocessing Plant Design Division bmarao<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480099
ANANTHAPADMANABAN. B. Quality Assurance Division bap<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480071
AMARENDRA. G. Dr Materials Physics Division amar<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480014
BABU. A Reactor Maintenance Division abb<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480091
BABU. B Instrumentation Development and Services Division bbabu<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480091
BALA SUBRAMANIYAN.V Reactor Components Systems Division bala<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27495217
CHANDRAN. C. Air Conditioning & Ventilation System Division chand<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480072
DEVAN.K. Dr. Reactor Neutronics Division devan<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480088
GOVINDAN KUTTY .K.V. Dr. Materials Chemistry Division kvg<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480098
HARIKRISHNAN. B Contracts & Major Works Division hari<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in  
JANAWADKAR. M.P Condensed Matter Physics Division aka<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480015
JOHN ARUL. A Reactor Shielding & Data Division keshav<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480087
JOJO JOSEPH Post irradiation Examination Division jojo<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480122
JYOTHISKUMAR.A. Electrical Services Division jyothis<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480112
KAMACHI MUDALI.U  Dr. Reprocessing Research & Development Division kamachi<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480099
KASINATHAN. N Reactor Analysis Division nkasi<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480309
KEMPULRAJ. G. Central Workshop Division kempul<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480072
KESHAVAMURTHY.R.S  Dr. Reactor Physics Division keshav<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480087
KURIAKOSE. K.K. Computer Division kuriakose<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480210
MADHUSOODANAN. K. Power Plant Control Division madhu<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480102
MATHEW. M.D. Dr. Mechanical Metallurgy Division mathew<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480107
MOHANDAS. E. Materials Synthesis and Structural Characterization Division mohandas<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480202
MURALI. N. Real Time Systems Division murali<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480120
NAGARAJAN. K. Dr. Fuel Chemistry Division knag<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480098
NASHINE. B.K. Device Development & Rig Services Division bknash<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480311
Safety Engineering Division bknash<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480309
NOUSHAD. I.B. Steam Generator Test Facility noushad<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480152
PADMAKUMAR. G. Sodium Experiments & Hydraulics Division gpk<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480086
Chemical Technology Division
PRAKASH. V. Vibration Diagnostic Division prakash<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480086
PURNA CHANDRA RAO.B. Dr. Non-Destructive Evaluation Division bpcrao<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480356
RAGHUPATHY. S. Components Handling & Mechanism Division rags<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480012
RAVISHANKAR. G. Chemical Facilities Division grs<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480098
SAI BABA.M. Dr Scientific Information Resource Division msb<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480115
Strategic Planning & Human Resources Development Division
SAROJA SAI BABA. Dr. Microscopy & Thermo-Physical Property Division saroja<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480202
SATPATHY. K.K. Dr. Environmental & Safety Division satpathy<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480309
SHAJU K. ALBERT. Dr. Materials Technology Division shaju<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480232
SHANMUGAM. G Reactor Operation Division gshan<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480351
SIVATHANU PILLAI. C Civil Engineering Division csp<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480064
SUNDARAMURTHY. C Architecture & Structural Engineering Division csm<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27495209
THEIVARAJAN. N Power Plant Control Division theiva<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480070
THIRUGNANAMURTHY. D Electronics & Instrumentation Division dtm<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480082
TYAGI. A.K. Dr Surface & Nanomaterials Division akt<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480347
VARATHARAJAN.S Technical Services Division svr<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480119
VELUSAMY. K. Dr. Mechanics & Hydraulics Division kvelu<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480106
VENKATARAMAN.B. Dr. Radiological Safety Division bvenkat<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480119
VENUGOPAL. S. Dr Remote Handling, Irradiation Experiments and Robotics Division venu<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480107
VIJAYAKUMAR. V Reprocessing Plant Operations Division vvijay<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480099

Administration and Accounts  

KRISHNAN. N.G CAO cao<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480066
RAJU. M. IFA ifa<at>igcar<dot>gov<dot>in 27480359

Back to Home

Site Owned & Maintained by:
Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research,
Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India.