Awards & Honours

Description Name of Institution Year
Platinum Medal Award Indian Institute of Metals 2010
INSA Prize for Materials Science Indian National Science Academy 2010
Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru National Award in the field of Engineering & Technological Sciences Dept. of Science & Technology, Government of Madhya Pradesh for the year 2007 2010
1st Dr. Homi J. Bhabha Centenary Year Award Nayudamma Centre for Development Alternatives, Nellore 2009
FICCI Award for the outstanding contributions to Science and Technology in the context of Industries and Society. Federation of Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (FICCI) 2008

Prof. Jai Krishna Memorial Award

Indian National Academy of Engg. 2008
Distinguished Alumni Award for sustained excellence in Science and Technology Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru. 2008
National Metallurgist Award (Research-Academy) Union Ministry of Steel and Indian Institute of Metals 2007
Indian Science Monitor Award Indian Science Monitor Foundation 2007
Padma Shri Govt. of India 2007
National NDE Award for International Recognition Indian Society for Non-Destructive Testing 2006
1st Prof. A.K.Rao Memorial Lecture ISAMPE 2006
Stanley Ehrlich Distinguished Lecture and Gold Medal, Acoustical Foundation for Education and Charitable Trust, India 2006
Corrosion Awareness Award NZCE International India Section 2006
Prof. P. Joga Rao Memorial Lecture, National Seminar on Aerospace Structure. Visvesvaraya National Institute, Nagpur 2006
Prof. E.C. Subba Rao Distinguished Lecture Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur 2006
15th Nayuddamma Memorial Award   2005
NOCL Award IICh.E 2005
Indian Nuclear Society Award INS 2004
Prof. Brahm Prakash Memorial Lecture Indian Institute of Metals, Kalpakkam 2005
Prof. C.Y. Krishna Murty Memorial Lecture   2005
Prof. R.V. Tamhankar Memorial Lecture Indian Institute of Metals 2005
Dr. S. Bhagavantam Award for outstanding achievements and sustained leadership in Acoustics. Acoustical Society of India 2003-04
Jaeger Lecture Award Intl. Inst. Welding 2004
Life Time Achievement Award IWS 2004
MRSI-ICSC Superconductivity & Materials Science Annual Prize MRSI 2004
Life Time Achievement Award of Indian Society for Non-destructive Testing ISNDT 2004
The First International Committee on NDT Research Award (Sokolov Award) (The best researcher internationally chosen among 40 countries) ISNDT 2000-04
Distinguished Scientist Award Jaya Engineering College 2004
V S Jain Memorial Lecture ISNT, Thiruvanathapuram 2003
Guest of Honour Lecture Nehru Centre, Mumbai 2003
T L Rama Char Memorial Lecture Eletro chemical Soceity of India 2002
KK Memorial Lecture Indian Institute of Metals - Baroda Chap. 2002
Guest of Honour Lecture REC,Trichy 2001
Metallurgical & Materials Engineering Gold Medal Institution of Engineers, Calcutta 2000
Prof Brahm Prakash Memorial Lecture Award Indian Institute of Metals 2000
M S Narayan Memorial Lecture Award Acoustical Society,India 1999
Guest of Honour Lecture CEMILAC, Bangalore 1999
G D Birla Gold Medal Indian Institute of Metals 1996
Best Paper - WCNDT WCNDT 1996
Grand Prize Indian Institute of Metals 1995
VASVIK Research Award Materials Science & Technology 1994
AEWG Gold Medal   1994
Keith Hartley Memorial Medal Indian Institute of Welding 1992
Sir C V Raman Award Acoustical Society of India 1992
MRSI - Medal Materials Research Society of India 1992
National Metallurgist's Day Award Ministry of Steel and Mines 1986
NDT Man of the Year Indian Society for Non-destructive Testing 1985
University First BE - Academic Award 1969

Back to Home