Address for correspondence

Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research,
Department of Atomic Energy,
Kalpakkam,
Tamilnadu - 603102

Address, telephone number and contact details in respect of the Public Grievances Officer, IGCAR are given below:

Name                    : Shri. S. Goverdhan Rao

Designation            : Director (P&A)

Office Address        : Director (Personnel & Administration)
                             Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic Research,

                             Kalpakkam - 603102

Telephone  No        : (044)-27480066 (O)
                            
(044)-27481179 (R)

Fax No                  : (044)-27480066 (O)

E-Mail Address        : diradmn@igcar.gov.in          

For more details please click E-mail & Tel Dir

Feedback or any suggestions please contact
wim@igcar.gov.in

The employees of IGCAR are working in three shifts as follows:

First General 08.00 hrs. to 16.30 hrs
Second General 09.00 hrs. to 17.30 hrs
Round the clock shift 06.00 hrs. to 14.00 hrs.
14.00 hrs. to 22.00 hrs.
22.00 hrs. to 06.00 hrs.
 

Holidays for the year 2017

Sr.No. Name of the Holiday Date Day
1. Republic Day 26/01/2017 Thursday
2. Maha Shivaratri 24/02/2017 Friday
3. Mahavir Jayanthi 09/04/2017 Sunday
4. Good Friday 14/04/2017 Friday
5. Budha Purnima 10/05/2017 Wednesday
6. Idul'Fitr (Ramzan)* 26/06/2017 Monday
7. Independence Day 15/08/2017 Tuesday
8. Vinayaka Chathurthi 25/08/2017 Friday
9. Idul'zuha (Bakrid) * 02/09/2017 Saturday
10. Onam 04/09/2017 Monday
11. Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) 30/09/2017 Saturday
12. Muharram * 01/10/2017 Sunday
13. Mahatma Gandhi Birthday 02/10/2017 Monday
14. Diwali (Deepavali) 18/10/2017 Wednesday
15. Gurunanak's Birthday 04/11/2017 Saturday
16. Milad-Un-Nabi (Birth day of Prophet Mohammad)* 01/12/2017 Friday
17. Christmas Day 25/12/2017 Monday
  * Subject to change depending upon appearance of the Moon

Back to Home